Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Viewing Party

YouTube is hosting a special viewing party for the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Special in Los Angeles on Saturday(Nov. 23)… and you can be part of it!

BBC America has partnered with Nerdist Industries to celebrate the special episode, “The Day of the Doctor” with a special pre-show from the YouTube Space in Los Angeles. They’re planning to invite about 100 fans to the event, but you can see the pre-show at 2:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Pacific at youtube.com/bbcamericatv. A post-show will also air at the same website at 4 PM Eastern, 1 PM Pacific. It’ll be hosted by Veronica Belmont, and will include fan-created content being shared on social media from celebrations around the globe, plus chats with special guests including YouTube star Phillip DeFranco.

YouTube and BBC America will simulcast another pre-show before the prime-time showing of the episode at 7 PM Eastern, 4 PM Pacific.

If you’d like be considered to be part of the event at the YouTube Space, go to http://doctorwho50thlive.splashthat.com for more information.

Learn more about Doctor Who at http://www.bbcamerica.com/doctor-who/extras/dw50/

Facebook Comments

Post Author: David Mello

Worked nearly eleven years at a radio station as a board operator, news reader, and assistant producer for baseball broadcasts. Have been a staff writer for Whedonopolis since July 2008

1 thought on “Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Viewing Party

    ChelseaIRL

    (2013-11-22 - 7:24 pm)

    my friend had an extra ticket, so i’m going! so excited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.